Skip to content ↓

Keyworth Primary
& Nursery School

Our Staff & Governors


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Head Teacher - Mr Peter Cresswell

Deputy Head Teacher (Inclusion and Pastoral) - Mrs Helen Holmes

Deputy Head Teacher (Standards and Progress)  - Mrs Gemma King

Early Years, Key Stage One Leader and F2 teacher - Mrs Julie Gerrard



Year 5/6 teacher - Mrs Louise McCue

Year 3/4/5 teacher - Miss Holly Fisher

Year 2/3 teacher - Mrs Gemma King

F2/ Y1 teachers- Mrs Julie Gerrard and Mrs Sara Lindley


Foundation Stage Teaching Assistants

Early Years and Playgroup Manager - Mrs Wendy Boon

Early Years - Miss Lyn Waugh


Main School Teaching Assistants

Upper Key Stage Two and Art PPA cover - Miss Louise Peck

Year 4  and Playground Buddies - Mrs Hazel Little

Year 2/3 and SEN Support-Miss Louise Harrison-Knight

F2/Year 1 , SEN Support and Interventions - Mrs Jill Green

Sports Apprentice- Mr John Denty


Office Staff

Office Administrator - Mrs Claire Buttery

Clerical Assistant - Mrs Christine Viggers 


Site Manager - Mr Nigel Davenport 


Midday Supervisors

Senior Midday - Mrs Karen Jameson

Miss Victoria Herricks

Mrs Hollie Pleasance

Mrs Michelle Mellors

Miss Kim Milner

Miss Alison Harlow

Kitchen Staff

Mrs Brenda Frame 

Mrs Marie Hart


Dragon's Den

Miss Lyn Waugh

Mrs Karen Jameson

Mrs Sarah Jones


Governing Body

The Governing Body is made of 12 different representatives including Staff, Parents, Local Authority and Community.

Parent governors are elected by the parent body who you may bump into in the playground.  They will always make the time to talk to you should you have any questions about the school.

Broadly speaking the governors act as overseeers of the school. Termly meetings are held that scrutinise the procedures the school uses and the governing body helps to determine the future direction of the school. A second series of sub-committee meetings are held in the second half of each term pertaining to Finance & Personnel and Strategic & Pupils related matters. Some governors take specific responsibility for a particular area, for instance the SEND Governor monitors and evaluates the provision for pupils with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.

A standard term of office is 4 years and there are elections for parent governors most years. Community  governors come from within the local community and are always the hardest to source. So if you know someone living locally that would be interested in the formal/legal proceedings of the school then please be in touch with either Mr Cresswell or the Chair of Governors.

Chair of Governors - Mr Alex Demetriou (Parent Governor, please see welcome letter below)

Vice Chair - Dr Richard Clothier (Co-opted Governor)

Chair of Strategic & Pupils Committee - Dr Elizabeth Orton (Co-opted Parent Governor)

Chair of Finance & Personnel Committee - Mr Mark Danson (Parent Governor)

Parent Governors

Mrs Laura Smith

Mr Guy Dinsdale

Co-opted Governors

Miss Wendy Miller

Mr Peter Foale

Mr Nigel Davenport (staff)

Professor Mark Freeman

Local Authority Governor

Councillor Reg Adair

Staff Governors

Mr Peter Cresswell

Mrs Gemma King 

Associate Governor

Mrs Helen Holmes (staff)