Skip to content ↓

Keyworth Primary
& Nursery School

Starfish turn into BlueBells!

 

So the F2 children having been talking about their move into Key Stage 1 . They will be joining Miss Simpson in the 'Bluebell' class. Supporting Miss Simpson will be Mrs Lees and Miss Sturman. We thought you would like a little bit of information and put a face to the names.

Miss Simpson

Hello my lovely new children! I will be your Year 1 teacher in September. I cannot wait to get to know you all and for you to get to know me too. Let me tell you a little about myself. 

I live in a village not too far from Keyworth, where I love to go for walks around the park. However, I am originally from a city in the north of England called Newcastle Upon Tyne. You may notice my accent is a little different to yours! I have a pet tortoise called Bernard. He is a fourteen year old, Horsfield tortoise and loves eating tomatoes. When I'm not looking after Bernard, I enjoy art, reading, travelling and being outdoors in nature.

I am really looking forward to teaching you and have lots of lovely activities planned for us in September.

xxx

 

 

Mrs Lees

Well hello Year 1 my name is Mrs Lees and I will be working  in your class next Term.

I have been working with year 3 and now coming to work with you. I'm so excited!

 

The things I like to do are, going on long walks, hiking up mountains, sewing and Art which will help us in the classroom.  I have worked in Year 1 before and I know we will have lots of lovely things to do. 

 

Have a lovely summer and I look forward to seeing and hearing about what you've been doing.

Can't wait to see you all.

Take care 

Mrs Lees

 

Miss Sturman

Hello everybody! My name is Miss Sturman and I am going to be working alongside Miss Simpson and Mrs Lees in your Year 1 class in September. 

I am really excited for us to begin our learning journey together and I can’t wait to meet you all, but first let me tell you a little bit about myself. 

I was born in a small part of England called Suffolk and I lived near the beach. My parents still live there and I love going to visit them and spend some time by the seaside. I have been living in Nottingham for two years and I really enjoy exploring the city and the countryside!

My favourite hobby is dancing and I like learning ballet, tap and musical theatre routines. I hope to share some of my love of dancing with you in September. My favourite animal is a cat and in July, I adopted a kitten called Jasper. He is very playful, loves to have his belly tickled and always pounces on my toes!

I love to read and my favourite books are The Witches by Roald Dahl and anything from the Harry Potter series! I am excited to read your favourite books with you in Year 1.

I am really looking forwards to meeting you and learning about all of your favourite things.

See you soon!